Show/hide menu

University Pathways
Academic Calendar

Undergraduate Preparation Program (UPP) term dates 2018

  • New York (Concordia)
  • Boston (Pine Manor)
  • New Jersey (Rider)
 StartBreakEndDuration
Q1 Tuesday 2 January 3–11 March for New York
10–18 March for New Jersey/ Boston
Friday 23 March 12 weeks, 11 instruction
Q2 Monday 26 March x Friday 8 June 11 weeks instruction (1 week break at the end)
Q3 Monday 18 June 11–19 August Friday 14 September 13 weeks, 12 instruction
Q3 accelerated Monday 18 June x Friday 10 August 8 weeks instruction
Q4 Monday 17 September 17–25 November Friday 14 December 13 weeks, 12 instruction

Accommodation notes:
Residential check-in is on the Sunday before the course start date.
Residential check-out is on the Saturday after the course end date.

  • Los Angeles (Marymount)
 StartBreakEndDuration
Spring semester Tuesday 16 January

10–18 March
28 March – 3 April

Friday 11 May 17 weeks, 15 instruction
Mid-semester start Monday 19 March 28 March – 3 April
5–13 May
Friday 8 June 11 weeks, 10 instruction
Summer semester Monday 11 June x Friday 17 August 10 weeks instruction
Fall semester Monday 27 August 17–25 November Friday 14 December 16 weeks, 15 instruction

Accommodation notes:
Residential check-in is on the Sunday before the course start date.
Residential check-out is on the Friday of the last course week.

Undergraduate Preparation Program (UPP) term dates 2019

  • New York (Concordia)
  • Boston (Pine Manor)
 StartBreakEndDuration
Q1 Monday 7 January 2–10 March for New York
16–24 March for Boston
Friday 29 March 12 weeks, 11 instruction
Q2 Monday 1 April x Friday 14 June 11 weeks instruction (1 week break at the end)
Q3 Monday 24 June 17–25 August Friday 13 September 12 weeks, 11 instruction
Q3 accelerated Monday 24 June x Friday 16 August 8 weeks instruction
Q4 Monday 16 September 23 November – 1 December Friday 13 December 13 weeks, 12 instruction

Accommodation notes:
Residential check-in is on the Sunday before the course start date.
Residential check-out is on the Saturday after the course end date.

  • University of Wisconsin–Fox Valley
 StartBreakEndDuration
Q1 Monday 14 January 23–31 March Friday 5 April 12 weeks, 11 instruction
Q2 Monday 8 April x Friday 21 June 11 weeks instruction (1 week break at the end)
Q3 Monday 1 July 24 August – 1 September Friday 20 September 12 weeks, 11 instruction
Q3 accelerated Monday 1 July x Friday 23 August 8 weeks instruction
Q4 Monday 23 September 23 November – 1 December Friday 20 December 13 weeks, 12 instruction

Accommodation notes:
Residential check-in is on the Sunday before the course start date.
Residential check-out is on the Saturday after the course end date.

  • Los Angeles (Marymount)
 StartBreakEndDuration
Spring semester Monday 14 January

9–17 March
17–23 April

Friday 10 May 17 weeks, 15 instruction
Mid-semester start Monday 18 March 17–23 April
4–12 May
Friday 7 June 12 weeks, 10 instruction
Summer semester Monday 10 June x Friday 16 August 10 weeks instruction (1 week break at the end)
Fall semester Monday 26 August 23 November – 1 December Friday 13 December 16 weeks, 15 instruction

Accommodation notes:
Residential check-in is on the Sunday before the course start date.
Residential check-out is on the Friday of the last course week.

On Campus Plus calendar 2018–19

Fall semester 2018New York
(Concordia)
Los Angeles
(Marymount)
Boston
(Pine Manor)
New Jersey
(Rider)
Wisconsin
Fox Valley
New student arrival/ move in Wednesday 15 August Thursday 23 August Monday 20 August Tuesday 28 August Friday 24 August
International new student orientation/ Registration 16–17 August 23–25 August Begins: Monday 20 August 29 August – 4 September 27–31 August + 1 September
Returning student arrival/ move in Sunday 26 August Sunday 26 August Sunday 26 August Monday 3 September  
Classes begin Monday 27 August Monday 27 August Monday 27 August Wednesday 5 September Tuesday 4 September
Thanksgiving holiday (no classes) 21–25 November 19–23 November 20–25 November 21–25 November 22–23 November
Last day of classes   7 December 7 December 7 December 14 December
Final exams Week begins: Saturday 8 December 10–14 December 10–12 December 10–18 December 17–22 December
Residence move out Friday 14 December Friday 14 December. Residence Halls close by 5pm. Thursday 13 December. Residence Halls close at 12:00. Tuesday 18 December. Students can stay over the break if needed. Dining Hall limited service during break.  
Winter break (College closed) 24 December – 2 January Begins: Friday 14 December 13 December – 20 January 19 December – 22 January 23 December – 11 January

Each host university has specific holidays and school closures. Please refer to the university academic calendar for further details.

 Spring semester 2019New York
(Concordia)
Los Angeles
(Marymount)
Boston
(Pine Manor)
New Jersey
(Rider)
Wisconsin
Fox Valley
New student arrival/ move in Wednesday 9 January Thursday 10 January Tuesday 15 January Tuesday 22 January Friday 18 January
International new student orientation/ Registration 10–11 January 10–12 January Begins: Tuesday 15 January 23–25 January 22–25 January
Returning student arrival/ move in Sunday 20 January Sunday 13 January (after 12:00) Sunday 20 January Saturday 26 January  
Classes begin Monday 21 January Monday 14 January Tuesday 22 January Monday 28 January Monday 28 January
Spring break (no classes) 4–8 March 11–15 March 16–23 March. Residence Halls close. 17–24 March 25–29 March
Easter break (no classes) 18–22 April 19–22 April      
Last day of classes   Friday 3 May Wednesday 8 May Saturday 4 May Wednesday 15 May
Final exams Week begins: Saturday 11 May 6–10 May 13–15 May 6–14 May 16–18 May + 20 May
Residence move out Thursday 16 May Friday 10 May Thursday 16 May. Residence Halls close at 12:00. Friday 17 May Sunday 26 May

Each host university has specific holidays and school closures. Please refer to the university academic calendar for further details.