Show/hide menu

University Pathways
Academic Year

2018–19 Academic Year

TermLengthUK arrival byTerm startsTerm finishesVacation
Autumn 14 weeks (13 weeks teaching) Saturday 8 September Monday 10 September Friday 14 December Half term:
20–28 October

Christmas:
15 December–6 January
Spring 11 weeks Saturday 5 January
Monday 7 January
Friday 22 March Half term: 14-15 February
Summer 1 10 weeks1 Saturday 6 April Monday 8 April Friday 14 June1 Easter:
19–22 April
Summer 2 7 weeks Not applicable2 Wednesday 19 June Friday 2 August  
Summer EAS 10 weeks Saturday 30 June Monday 1 July Friday 6 September  

1 A-level and GCSE: 28 June (12-week term)
2 No new students start on Summer 2 so no UK arrival date.

2019–20 Academic Year

TermLengthUK arrival byTerm startsTerm finishesVacation
Autumn 14 weeks (13 weeks teaching) Saturday 7 September Monday 9 September Friday 13 December Half term:
21–25 October

Christmas:
14 December–5 January
Spring 11 weeks Saturday 4 January Monday 6 January Friday 20 March Half term:
13–14 February

Easter:
21 March–5 April
Summer 1 10 weeks Saturday 4 April Monday 6 April Friday 12 June

Summer break:
13–16 June

Summer 2 7 weeks Not applicable1 Wednesday 17 June Friday 31 July  
Summer EAS 10 weeks Saturday 27 June Monday 29 June Friday 4 September  

1 No new students start on Summer 2 so no UK arrival date.