Show/hide menu

University Pathways
Academic Calendar

Undergraduate Preparation Program (UPP) term dates 2017

  • New York (Concordia)
  • Boston (Pine Manor)
  • New Jersey (Rider)
 StartBreakEndDuration
Q1 Tuesday 3 January 4–12 March
11–19 March for Rider
Friday 24 March 12 weeks, 11 instruction
Q2 Monday 27 March x Friday 9 June 11 weeks instruction (1 week break at the end)
Q3 Monday 19 June 12 – 20 August Friday 15 September 13 weeks, 12 instruction
Q3 accelerated Monday 19 June x Friday 11 August 8 weeks instruction
Q4 Monday 18 September 18–26 November Friday 15 December 13 weeks, 12 instruction
  • Los Angeles (Marymount)
 StartBreakEndDuration
Spring semester Monday 9 January

6–10 March
13–18 April

Friday 5 May 17 weeks, 15 instruction
Spring: mid-term start Monday 20 March 13–18 April Friday 2 June 11 weeks, 10 instruction
Summer semester Monday 12 June x Friday 18 August 10 weeks instruction
Fall semester Monday 28 August 20–24 November Friday 15 December 16 weeks, 15 instruction

 

2017–18 On Campus Plus calendar

Fall semester New York
(Concordia)
Los Angeles
(Marymount)
Boston
(Pine Manor)
New Jersey
(Rider)
New student arrival/ move in Monday 21 August Thursday 24 August Sunday 20 August Tuesday 29 August
International new student orientation August 22 August 24 August 20–27 August 30–September 4
Returning student arrival/ move in Sunday 27 August Sunday 27 August Sunday 27 August September 3
Classes begin Monday 28 August Monday 28 August Monday 28 August 6 September
Labor Day – no classes September 4 September 4 September 4  
Columbus Day October 9: No classes   October 9: No classes  
Fall break – no classes   October 16–17    
Thanksgiving holiday November 22–26: No classes November 22-26: No classes November 22-26: No classes 22–26 November: No classes
Last day of classes December 15 December 8 December 8 December 8
Final exams December 12–15 December 11–15 December 11–13 December 11–19
Winter vacation December 15–January 15 December 15–January 15 December 14–January 21 December 20–January 21

 

 Spring semesterNew York
(Concordia)
Los Angeles
(Marymount)
Boston
(Pine Manor)
New Jersey
(Rider)
New student arrival/ move in Wednesday 10 January Thursday 11 January Tuesday 16 January Wednesday 17 January
International new student orientation January 11 January 11 January 16 January 18–21
Returning student arrival/ move in Monday 15 January Monday 15 January Sunday 21 January Saturday 20 January
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday 15 January: no classes Monday 15 January: no classes    
Classes begin Tuesday 16 January Tuesday 16 January Monday 22 January Monday 22 January
President's Day February 19: Classes in session February 19: No classes February 19: No classes  
Spring recess March 3–11: No classes March 12–16: Residence Halls close March 10–18: Residence Halls close March 10–18: Residence Halls close
Easter recess March 29–April 2: No classes March 30–April 2: No classes    
Patriot's Day     16 April: No classes  
Last day of classes May 4 May 4 May 9 April 28
Final exams May 5–10 May 7–11 May 14–16 April 30 (exams begin)
Undergraduate Commencement May 12      
Residential Student Move-out   May 12 May 17 May 9

 

Undergraduate Preparation Program (UPP) term dates 2018

  • New York (Concordia)
  • Boston (Pine Manor)
  • New Jersey (Rider)
 StartBreakEndDuration
Q1 Tuesday 2 January 3–11 March for New York
10–18 March for New Jersey/ Boston
Friday 23 March 12 weeks, 11 instruction
Q2 Monday 26 March x Friday 8 June 11 weeks instruction (1 week break at the end)
Q3 Monday 18 June 11–19 August Friday 14 September 13 weeks, 12 instruction
Q3 accelerated Monday 18 June x Friday 10 August 8 weeks instruction
Q4 Monday 17 September 17–25 November Friday 14 December 13 weeks, 12 instruction
  • Los Angeles (Marymount)
 StartBreakEndDuration
Spring semester Tuesday 16 January

10–18 March
28 March – 3 April

Friday 11 May 17 weeks, 15 instruction
Mid-semester start Monday 19 March 28 March – 3 April
5–13 May
Friday 8 June 11 weeks, 10 instruction
Summer semester Monday 11 June x Friday 17 August 10 weeks instruction
Fall semester Monday 27 August 17–25 November Friday 14 December 16 weeks, 15 instruction