Show/hide menu

University Pathways
Academic term dates

2016–17

TermLengthUK arrival byTerm startsTerm finishesVacation
Autumn 14 weeks (13 weeks teaching) Saturday 10 September Monday 12 September Friday 16 December Half term:
24–28 October

Christmas:
17 December – 8 January
Spring 11 weeks Saturday 7 January Monday 9 January Friday 24 March Half term:
16–17 February

Spring vacation:
25 March – 9 April
Summer 1 10 weeks* Saturday 8 April Monday 10 April Friday 16 June* Easter bank holiday:
14–17 April

Vacation:
17–20 June
Summer 2 7 weeks Monday 19 June Wednesday 21 June Friday 4 August 5 August – 10 September
Summer EAS 10 weeks Monday 19 June Wednesday 21 June Friday 25 August  

* A-level and GCSE: 30 June (12-week term)

2017–18

TermLengthUK arrival byTerm startsTerm finishesVacation
Autumn 14 weeks (13 weeks teaching) Saturday 9 September Monday 11 September Friday 15 December Half term:
21–29 October

Christmas:
16 December – 7 January
Spring 11 weeks Saturday 6 January Monday 8 January Friday 23 March Half term:
15–18 February

Easter:
24 March – 8 April
Summer 1 10 weeks* Saturday 7 April Monday 9 April Friday 15 June*

 

Summer 2 7 weeks Monday 18 June Monday 18 June Friday 3 August  
Summer EAS 10 weeks Monday 18 June Monday 18 June Friday 24 August  

* A-level and GCSE: 29 June (12-week term)